2015 Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot Announced

at 3:45 pm | By
Plaques identify inductees into the Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, July 25, 2004

Photo by A. Messerschmidt/Getty Images

Players elected to the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY will be announced Dec. 8 and will be inducted July 26, 2015.

Notable first-time candidates:

Randy Johnson: 303 wins, five Cy Youngs and 4,875 strikeouts.

Pedro Martinez: 219 wins, three Cy Youngs, led his league in ERA five times.

John Smoltz: 213 wins, one Cy Young, and 3,084 strikeouts.

Gary Sheffield: Has great numbers, but he was linked to PEDs in the Mitchell Report. He will more than likely NOT be voted in.

Other first-time candidates: Aaron Boone, Rich Aurilia, Tony Clark, Carlos Delgado, Jermaine Dye, Darin Erstad, Cliff Floyd, Nomar Garciaparra, Brian Giles, Tom Gordon, Eddie Guardado, Troy Percival, Jason Schmidt, Jarrod Washburn.

Returning candidates who need 75% of the vote:

Craig Biggio, Mike Piazza, Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Lee Smith, Curt Schilling, Edgar Martinez, Alan Trammell, Mike Mussina, Jeff Kent, Fred McGriff, Larry Walker, Don Mattingly.

The PED players who are on the ballot but more than likely will NOT be voted in: Roger Clemens, Barry Bonds, Mark McGwire, Sammy Sosa.