Manu Ginobili Gets Hit in Face, Calls Technical Foul on Ref

at 12:20 pm | By


Like our Videos...

After Manu Ginobili retires from playing in the NBA, he might want to consider becoming a referee.

During the San Antonio Spurs, Minnesota Timberwolves game yesterday (Mar. 15), Spurs’ Manu Ginobili went to the free throw line to take his and-one after being fouled on a drive to the basketball. While trying to get set to take his shot, referee Leroy Richardson bounced the ball to Ginobili a little too soon.

The ball accidentally hit Ginobili in the face, causing him to react in a hilarious manner – he gave the ref a technical foul.

From the expression on Ginobili’s face, the player was a little irritated that he was given the ball when not ready, not to mention that he was hit in the face. But instead of getting angry, the shooting guard made a technical motion to the ref in good humor.

Chances are Richardson is going to be a little more careful from now on when giving the ball to players at the foul line.

Share